About Us

The Ottawa Food Bank provides fresh and non-perishable food, as well as supplies such as diapers, toiletries, and cleaning supplies to its network of over 100 emergency food programs across the city.

With our main goal being to provide emergency food relief to people in need in our city, we are also working towards doing food banking better and making change. We are doing this by focusing on four areas:

Improving access
to healthy food

Growing capacity and resilience in our food bank network

Cultivate social innovation in food banking

Participate in advocacy and social change


Healthy, accessible, sustainable food for all.


We work in partnership to create a healthier city by empowering people, increasing access to healthy food, and advocating for systemic changes that reduce food insecurity.​

Help us help people get beyond hunger.

Board of Directors


Michaela Tokarski
Tokarski Homes


Trevor Whike
TALOH Solutions Inc.


Marian McMahon
Retired Assistant Auditor General of Canada


Timothy Cullen
Partner, Litigation and Dispute Resolution
McMillan LLP


Destine Lorde
Anti-Racism And Inclusion Consultant
Demand Different Diversity And Inclusion

Sylvie Manser
Executive Coordinator
Banff Avenue Community House

Steve Mennill
SVP and Chief Climate Officer
Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation


Erin O’Manique
Executive Director
Gloucester Emergency Food Cupboard

Yacouba Traoré
Executive Director
Rideau-Rockcliffe Community Resource Centre

Kevin Williams
Director, Addiction Services
Jericho Road Ministries

Our Team

It takes a special kind of person to work at the Ottawa Food Bank

So it should be no surprise that our employees are dedicated individuals who bring something special to the team. To contact any member of our staff, email them by putting their first name before @ottawafoodbank.ca (unless otherwise specified).

General email: foodbank@ottawafoodbank.ca | Volunteer email: volunteer@ottawafoodbank.ca

Phone number: 613-745-7001 | Fax: 613-745-7377.

Executive Team

Rachael Wilson – Chief Executive Officer
Alexandra Sioulas – Executive Administrative Officer
Martin Hajek – Director of People & Culture

Finance & Administration

Francine Rukundo – Director of Finance & Administration
Amy Cailloux – Finance and Donor Relations Coordinator
Diana Kovalevskaya – Raiser’s Edge Database Administrator
Jo-Anne Turple – Manager, Volunteer Resources
Grace Niyoncuti – Receptionist / Administrative Assistant
Marie Bretin – Office Support Specialist


Chris Kennedy – Manager of Operations
Chad Hurlbut – Inventory Systems Supervisor
Travis Glavich – Warehouse Coordinator
Nicholas Hupé – Warehouse Coordinator
Achille Kansmugire – Warehouse Coordinator
Shaji Perakathu George – Warehouse Coordinator
Prakash Antony – Truck Driver & Warehouse Worker
Jean Marie Bizindavyi – Truck Driver & Warehouse Worker
Venel L. Charles – Truck Driver & Warehouse Worker
Shawn Larocque – Truck Driver & Warehouse Worker

Communications & Development

Tricia Johnson – Director of Communications and Development
Alex Noreau – Interim Communications Manager
Kenzie Morin
– Interim Communications Coordinator
Rebekah Craig – Development Project Coordinator

Community Engagement & Events

Casandra Wood – Development Manager, Engagement and Partnerships
Anthony Cardozo – Interim Community Engagement and Events Coordinator

Agency Relations/Programs & Planning

Natalie Spooner – Director, Programs & Planning
Lauren Whalen – Programs & Planning Coordinator
Anne Millar – Program Development & Evaluation Coordinator
Madison Watson – Community Development Coordinator
Jill Burns – Registered Dietitian
Grey Bertrand – Intake Worker

Community Harvest

Jason Gray – Community Harvest Manager
Tom Robson – Community Harvest Assistant
Abby Harrelson – Community Harvest Assistant
Jessica Holman Community Harvest Assistant
Hannah Neil Community Harvest Assistant

We are a Proud Member of

We are a Proud Affiliate Member of

0 lbs.
of fresh produce grown
and distributed
0 tons
of food distributed
each day
0 %
of food we deliver
is fresh
0 km
driven by Ottawa Food Bank
delivery trucks each year

We’d love to keep in touch.

Sign up for the occasional update on the

Ottawa Food Bank!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Need food?

Use our look up tool to find the community food program in your neighbourhood.